Geographic Educators of Nebraska

GEON Steering Committee

Thomas Allen
Omaha Bryan High School
402 557 3152 (work)
Thomas.Allen@ops.org
3212 Meghan Dr
Bellevue NE 68123
402 740 9568 (cell)

Shari McClure
PO Box 692
Hemingford, NE  69348
308-487-5418 (home)
308-764-7423 (cell)
Hemingford Public Schools
308-487-3330 (work)
smcclure@hemingfordschools.org

Charles A. (Chuck) Morgan
2500 N 81st Street
Lincoln, NE 68507
402-318-4874 (home/cell)
Lincoln East High School
402-436-1302 (work)
cmorgan@lps.org

Deborah Anderson
101 North Oakland Avenue
Oakland, NE  68045
Scribner-Snyder School
Box L, Scribner NE  68057
tada@huntel.net
402-685-5101

Cathy Larson
621 Main Street, Box 215
Farnam. NE 69029
308-569-2477 (home)
308-537-3651 (work)
Gothenburg Public School
cathy.larson@goswedes.org
larsoncathy@hotmail.com

Maureen Nitz
2026 West 39th, #1
Kearney, NE 68845
308-234-3757 (home)
308-234-2610 (work)
Kearney Catholic High School
Maureen.nitz@kearneycatholic.org

Randy Bertolas
Professor of Geography
Wayne State College
1111 Main Street
Wayne, NE  68787
(402) 375-5456 (home)
(402) 375-7018 (work)
(402) 992-7675 (travel cell)
raberto1@wsc.edu

Steve McCarville
Holy Name School
2901 Fontenelle Blvd.
Omaha NE  68104
402-451-5403 (work)
402-575-8575 (cell)
Mccarville1@cox.net (H)
mccarville@novia.net (W)

Harris Payne
4211 North 140th Circle
Omaha, Nebraska 68164
402-496-0270 (home)
402-490-0920 (cell)    
402-471-2449 (work)
NDE Director of Social Studies
harris.payne@nebraska.gov
harris.c.payne@gmail.com

Steve Callaghan
1126 Corey Drive
Blair, NE 68008
402-426-9457 (home)
402-533-3004 (cell)
callaghan@abbnebraska.com

Lula McCaskille
Millard South High School
14905 Q Street
Omaha, NE 68137
402-980—4960 (cell)
402-715-8268 (work)
lkmccaskill@mpsomaha.org

Lesli Rawlings
Asst. Professor of Geography
Wayne State College
1111 Main Street
Wayne, NE  68787
402-375-7299
lerawli1@wsc.edu

Christina Dando
Assoc Professor of Geography
University of Nebraska-Omaha
271 Durham Science Center
Omaha, NE 68182
402-554-3134 (work)
402-614-5512 (home)
402-575-8962 (cell)
cdando@unomaha.edu

Kristy McGuire
16355 Pine Street
Omaha, NE  68130 
Millard South High School
402-960-7445 (cell)
kmcguire@mpsomaha.org
mcguirekristy@gmail.com

Bob Sankey
1702 North Erie Street
Lexington, NE 68850
308-324-5729 (home)
308-325-7430 (cell)
rls4565@gmail.com

Tara Dunn
371 Rose Street
Box 95
Harrison, NE 69346
308-665-5453 (cell)
308-668-2336 (work)
308-668-2560 (home)
Harrison Elementary School
mostmusicdj@msn.com

Aaron McLaughlin
7905 Pacific Street
Omaha NE 68114
Benson High School
GEON liaison to NSCSS
402-880-6902 (cell)
aaron.mclaughlin@ops.org
aaronmclaughlin@gmail.com

Barry Thomas
OPS Supervisor of Social Studies
TAC 3215 Cuming Street
Omaha NE 68131-2024
402-557-2436 (work)
402-880-4098 (cell)
barry.thomas@ops.org

Randy Ernst
K-12 Soc. Studies Curr. Specialist
Lincoln Public Schools
5905 "O" Street (LPSDO)
Lincoln, NE 68510
402-436-1805
402-730-1903
rernst@lps.org

Lonnie Moore
620 West Pine Street
PO Box 251
Ceresco, NE 68017
402-430-2081 (cell)
402-557-3600 (work)
Omaha South High School
salers88@gmail.com
lonnie.moore@ops.org

Lucas Varley
7229 Pioneers Blvd #735
Lincoln, NE 68506
402-217-3694 (cell)
402-436-1301 (school)
Lincoln High School
lvarley@lps.org

Maria Walinski-Peterson
5624 Corby Street
Omaha, NE  68104
402-933-7023 (home)
402-319-5513 (cell)
Univ of Nebr-Omaha (adjunct)
mwalinski@unomaha.edu