Geographic Educators of Nebraska

How to Reserve a “Giganto” Nebraska Map for Your Classroom?

Map of Nebraska

GEON Maps- Available to any school in the state

There are two Big Nebraska Maps that are owned by Geographic Educators of Nebraska (GEON).  They are available to any classroom in the state.  Contact Tara Dunn (mostmusicdj@msn.com) if you want to arrange for a visit from the BIG Map. Rental is free, all GEON asks is that you help with moving the map to the next school on their list. The map collapses into a shoulder bag that will fit across the back seat of most mid-size or larger cars.

ESU Maps- The following ESU’s have the Big Nebraska Maps available for check-out

ESU #1 Wakefield – contact Kellen Conroy  at kconroy@esu1.org
ESU #3 Omaha – contact Sheree Person-Pandil at spandil@esu3.org
ESU #11 Holdrege – contact Kate Hatch at khatch@esu11.org

District Maps- The following school districts have purchased Big Nebraska Maps

Omaha Public Schools – contact Jaimie Cogua at jaimie.cogua@ops.org
Gretna Public Schools – contact Rex Anderson at randerson@gretnadragons.org
Millard Public Schools – contact Ellen Kramer at eykramer@mpsomaha.org

The lessons for the map are located at two sites-

The seasoned and teacher approved lessons are located at http://www.education.ne.gov/ss/Giganto%20Map.html

The new draft lessons are located at http://socialstudiesne.wikispaces.com/