Geographic Educators of Nebraska

How to Reserve a “Giganto” Nebraska Map for Your Classroom?

Map of Nebraska

GEON Maps- Available to any school in the state

The Geographic Educators of Nebraska (GEON) own several Giganto Nebraska Maps that are available to any classroom in the state.  Rental is free, all GEON asks is that you help with moving the map to the next school on the borrowing list. The map collapses into a shoulder bag that will fit across the back seat of most mid-size or larger cars.

 

To Borrow a Giganto Nebraska Floor Map from GEON at NO CHARGE, please contact: 

East:   Heather Ropes at heather.ropes@ops.org

East:   Lula McCaskill at lkmccaskill@mpsomaha.org

West:  Tara Dunn at tdunn@siouxcountyschools.org

These ESUs have also purchased a Big Nebraska Map for use at their schools:

ESU #1 Wakefield – contact Kellen Conroy at kconroy@esu1.org

ESU #11 Holdrege – contact Kate Hatch at khatch@esu11.org

ESU #3 Omaha – contact Sara Zabrowski at szabrowski@esu3.org

 

These Districts have also purchased a Big Nebraska Map for use at their schools:

Omaha Public Schools – contact Sarah May or Ian House at 531-299-9359

Gretna Public Schools – contact Rex Anderson at randerson@gretnadragons.org

Millard Public Schools – contact Ellen Kramer at eykramer@mpsomaha.org

 

For information on our Giganto USA map, see here